Why I love to go on cruises.

As you may know, I’m a US Navy veteran.

I served on two Navy ships, the U.S.S. Samuel Eliot Morison (FFG-13)

Morison

and the U.S.S. Ticonderoga (CG-47). (This is the USS Vincennes, but close enough)

Tico

 

I also was an instructor with the fast flying hydrofoil squadron in Key West Florida.

phm

 

Now you know why I love cruising so much.

It’s great to be on a ship with 24/7 food, great entertainment, and great destinations!

I don’t have to be “on watch” at 0200 (that’s 2 a.m.) and my wife gets to sail with me.

Do I miss the Navy? Not really.

Do I love being out on the ocean, visiting great ports of call and meeting great people?

Yup!

scott3

 

I love going on cruises!

Scott Lara

Be sure to check out my links to the right for my YouTube videos and other stuff

Leave a Reply

